CBSE Class 10 Physics Syllabus

The search of class 10 students to find class 10 Physics syllabus has come to an end, as Byju’s – the learning app brings comprehensive material for cbse students to help improve their performances in class 10 board exams. Students must be updated with the latest cbse syllabus and compare with the previous years syllabus to know which are the chapters and units that are added and whether any concepts are eliminated.

Here is the list of Units included in CBSE class 10 Physics syllabus which will be found in the science textbook and are from chapters 10 to 14:

  • Light-Reflection and Refraction
  • The Human eye and the Colorful world
  • Electricity
  • Magnetic effect of electric current
  • Sources of energy

The CBSE syllabus is known globally for its appropriate format and flexible pattern, and that’s the reason for it’s strong hold in the field of primary education, along with providing sample papers and solved question papers.

For more information on CBSE exams, syllabus and notifications, stay tuned with BYJU’S. At BYJU’S, CBSE students are also provided with the latest sample papers, question papers, worksheets and other exam materials to help them learn in a better way.

Practise This Question

In an experiment of find the focal length of a concave mirror a graph is drawn between the magnitudes of u and v. The graph looks like            
[AIIMS 2003]