An electrolytic cell consists of (i) positively charged cathode (ii) negatively charged anode (iii) positively charged anode (iv) negatively charged cathode (a) (i) and (ii) (b) (iii) and (iv) (c) (i) and (iii) (d) (ii) ad (iv)

Answer: (b) (iii) and (iv)

The three main components of electrolytic cells include the cathode, the anode, and the electrolyte. In most electrochemical cells, oxidation occurs at the anode and reduction occurs at the cathode.

The three primary components of electrolytic cells are:

  • Cathode which is negatively charged for electrolytic cells
  • Anode which is positively charged for electrolytic cells
  • Electrolyte

Was this answer helpful?


0 (0)


Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class