Canada has 6 different standard times. give geographical reason

Because Canada is such a large nation with so many distinct time zones, it has six separate standard time zones. Because of the country’s large longitudinal size, multiple Meridians of Longitude pass through it. If there is just one standard time (Standard Meridian), regions far distant from it will have difficulty keeping track of time.

Was this answer helpful?


0 (0)

Upvote (0)

Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class