Difference Between Article And Schedule In Indian Constitution

The Indian constitution has 448 articles and 12 schedules.

Articles of the constitution address the separate powers of the federal and state government, how to change the Constitution as also about the duties of the three main parts of government-

  1. The Judicial Branch
  2. The Executive Branch
  3. The Legislative Branch

Schedules refer to the constitution that categorizes and tabulate the bureaucratic activity and policy of the government.

Explore more such questions and answers at BYJU’S.

Was this answer helpful?


0.5 (1)

Upvote (1)

Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class