How many longitude and latitude in the world?

The lines run east-west are known as lines of latitude. The lines running north-south are known as lines of longitude. Lines of latitude start at 0 degrees at the equator and end a 90 degrees at the North and South Poles. Lines of latitude are called parallels and in total there are 180 degrees of latitude. Longitude lines run north-south and mark the position east-west of a point. There are 360 degrees of longitude and the longitude line of 0 degrees is known as the Prime Meridian

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Free Class