List the different parts of flower.

A complete flower is the one that consists of sepals, petals, stamens and pistil. On the contrary, an incomplete flower is the one that lacks one or more of these structures.

A complete flower consists of two different parts:

  • Vegetative Part
  • Reproductive Part

Parts of flower

A flower consists of sepals, petals, stamens, and pistils. A stamen has two parts called the anther and the filament. A pistil has three parts called the stigma, style, and ovary.

Vegetative Parts of a Flower

The vegetative part of a flower consists of the following:

  • Petals
  • Sepals

Reproductive parts of flower

The reproductive parts of a flower consist of the following:

  • Stamen
  • Anther
  • Filament
  • Pistil
  • Stigma
  • Style
  • Ovary

Diagrammatic representation of parts of a flower

Parts of the flower

The different parts of a flower

Flowers reproduce by a process called pollination. In this process, the male gametes are transferred to the female ovules where fertilization occurs and ovules grow into seeds within a fruit. All the parts of a flower has its own vital function.


Was this answer helpful?


4.5 (8)


Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.


  1. V good

  2. This help me in my project.
    Thanks❤🌹 BY’JUS 😍🥰😘

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class