Name the continent which has only one country? (1) Africa (2) Asia (3) Antarctica (4) South America

Answer: (3) Antarctica

There are 7 major continents of the earth. They are:

  1. Asia
  2. Europe
  3. Africa
  4. North America
  5. South America
  6. Australia
  7. Antarctica

Australia is a country as well as a continent.

Antarctica has no countries, though seven nations claim different parts of it: New Zealand, Australia, France, Norway, the United Kingdom, Chile, and Argentina. Within the Antarctic Convergence, island territories are also included.

Was this answer helpful?


4 (10)


Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class