The first secretary general of SAARC was _____________ (A) Vijayalaxmi Pandit (B) Abul Ahsan (C) Kofi Annan (D) Mahatma Gandhi

Abul Ahsan

SAARC Secretariat was established in Kathmandu on 16 January 1987 by Bangladeshi diplomat Abul Ahsan, who was its first Secretary-General, and was inaugurated by King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah of Nepal.

Therefore, the correct option is (B)

Was this answer helpful?


0 (0)


Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class