What differs in the atomic structure of isotopes?


Isotopes are the atoms in which the number of neutrons differs and the number of protons is the same. From the above definition of atomic mass and the atomic number, we can conclude that isotopes are those elements having the same atomic number and different mass number.


Three isotopes of oxygen are 16O, 17O, and 18O.

Articles to Explore:

Was this answer helpful?


0 (0)


Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.




App Now