What is the young one of a fish called?

  1. The young fish when it is capable of feeding itself, it is called Fry.
  2. When the young fish develops fins and scales, it is called fingerling.

Three main developmental stages of fish are given below:

  1. Egg Stage
  2. Larval Stage
  3. Juvenile Stage


Was this answer helpful?


4.5 (15)


Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class