Which planet is considered as the Earth's twin?

Answer: Venus

Venus is known as Earth’s twin because the two planets have a very similar composition, are about the same size, and have almost the same mass.

  • There are eight planets in our solar system.
  • In order of their distance from the sun, they are: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.
  • All the eight planets of the solar system move around the sun in fixed paths.
  • These paths are called orbits.
  • Mercury is nearest to the sun.
  • It takes only about 88 days to complete one round along its orbit.
  • Venus is considered as ‘Earth’s-twin’ because its size and shape are very much similar to that of the earth.

Articles to Explore:

Was this answer helpful?


4 (3)


Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class