Write a short note on heat zones

Heat zones are defined as the different zones of the earth, where the sun’s rays fall differently, hence causing different climate patterns.

Different zones of heat

The three heat zones of the Earth are

  • Torrid Zone
  • Temperate Zone
  • Frigid Zone

Torrid Zone: The torrid zone refers to the area of the planet near the Equator. The Torrid Zone is normally warm. It has a rainy and dry season, but it does not have four seasons common to inhabitants of the temperate areas far from the equator. This temperature of the torrid region influences the atmosphere, ecosystems and geographic characteristics. It it is present between the two latitudes the Tropic of Cancer and the Tropic of Capricorn.

Temperate Zone: The area or the region between the two latitudesTropic of Cancer and the arctic circle or between the Tropic of Capricorn and the antarctic circle is called temperate zone.

Frigid Zone: The specific area or region between the arctic circle and the north pole or between the antarctic circle and the south pole is called as frigid zone.

Was this answer helpful?


3.5 (66)

Upvote (59)

Choose An Option That Best Describes Your Problem

Thank you. Your Feedback will Help us Serve you better.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class