NCR Full Form

What is the Full form of NCR?

The full form of NCR is the National Capital Region. NCR is the metropolitan region that covers the entire Delhi territory and many adjacent districts from the surrounding states of UP, Rajasthan & Haryana. Therefore, Delhi is recognized as the NCR, along with the neighbouring states’ urban areas.

Idea of NCR

In 1962 the First Master Plan for Delhi suggested the creation of a large area of Delhi and nearby towns as a metropolitan region to reduce the population pressure on Delhi.

Adjoining states & their respective districts

As per the 1985 National Capital Region Planning Board Act, there seem to be a total of 23 districts of Haryana, UP & Rajasthan bordering states comprising NCR. The following are those states and their corresponding districts.

Delhi National Capital Territory – India’s union territory includes Delhi & New Delhi.

Haryana – Haryana districts forming part of NCR are listed below.

  • Faridabad
  • Bhiwani
  • Gurgaon
  • Jhajjar
  • Panipat
  • Mahendragarh
  • Rewari
  • Sonipat
  • Rohtak
  • Palwal
  • Karnal
  • Jind
  • Nuh
  • Charkhi Dadri

Uttar Pradesh – UP districts forming part of NCR are listed below.

  • Bulandshahr
  • Hapur
  • Ghaziabad
  • Muzaffarnagar
  • Baghpat
  • Noida & Greater Noida (Gautam Budh Nagar)
  • Meerut
  • Shamli

Rajasthan – Rajasthan districts forming part of NCR are given below.

  • Bharatpur
  • Alwar


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.