UPA Full Form

What is the full form of UPA?

1) The full form of UPA is the United Progressive Alliance. The UPA is a grouping of centre-left political groups founded in India following general elections of 2004. The UPA chairperson is Sonia Gandhi, who is now the president of the UPA’s major and also most impactful party, the INC (Indian National Congress). After the 2004 election, the UPA was established when no party won an overall majority.

Present UPA members

  • Indian National Congress
  • Rashtriya Lok Dal
  • Revolutionary Socialist Party
  • Indian Union Muslim League
  • United Janata Dal
  • Kerala Congress
  • Rashtriya Janata Dal
  • Peace party of India
  • Socialist Janata
  • Socialist Janata
  • Mahan Dal

UPA’s Former Members

The list consists of political parties which were once involved with UPA but, for some motive, withdrawn from coalition.

  • MDMK
  • Left Front
  • DMK
  • Nationalist Congress Party
  • People’s Democratic Party
  • Bahujan Samaj Party
  • Telangana Rashtra Samithi
  • Jharkhand Vikas Morcha
  • Pattali Makkal Katchi

2) Another full form of UPA is United Production of America. UPA is an American animation studio productive from the 1940s to 1970s. For Columbia pics, tv-series for CBS and so on., UPA created theatrical shorts.

Remarkable UPA series

  • Gerald McBoing Boing
  • The Boing-Boing show
  • Mister Magoo’s Christmas Series
  • Series of Mr Magoo and so on.


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.