Which ministry introduced the four new Labour codes?

Ministry of Labour and employment introduced four Bills in 2019 to amalgamate 29 central laws related to labour laws. These bills regulate: (i) Wages, (ii) Industrial Relations, (iii) Social Security, and (iv) Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions, which have been codified and enacted as:

  • The Code on Wages, 2019;
  • The Industrial Relations Code, 2020;
  • The Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code, 2020; and
  • The Code on Social Security, 2020

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *