JEE Main April 2019 Admit Cards Released: How To Download

The second session of JEE Main exams are scheduled to be conducted in the month of April and while exams are just around the corner, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has now released the admit card for JEE Main April 2019 on its official website ( Candidates can now visit the website and download their hall tickets.

How To Download

Below we have highlighted various steps that candidates need to follow in order to download their admit cards for JEE Main 2019.

Step 1: Open your browser and visit the official website.

Step 2: Once you land on the homepage, below the introduction you will see a red colour tab dubbed as ‘Download JEE Main April 2019 Admit Card’.

Step 3: Click on the tab and you will be redirected to a new page.

Step 4: You will be given two options to log-in either through application number and password or through application number and date of birth.

Step 5: Enter your credentials and the admit card will appear.

Step 6: Download it or take a print out and save it for later use.

As per the official notification, candidates are to take a print out on an A4 sized sheet and they should carry it to the exam hall. Candidates failing to bring their admit cards will not be allowed to enter the exam hall.

In case if any applicant is not able to download his/her e-Admit card, he/she may send an email to The officials as per their circular have stated that no admit card will be sent by post.

Contents Of The Admit Card

The admit card contains important details about the exam including the time, exam centre, exam dates, name of the candidate, date of birth, gender, state code of eligibility amongst others. If any of the details mentioned has an error or is wrong, candidates might not be allowed to appear for the exam.

JEE Main April 2019 Exam Schedule

As per the latest notification, the National Testing Agency will be conducting the Joint Entrance Examination (Main) – April 2019 in Computer Based Test (CBT) mode at different Centres located in different cities throughout the country and abroad from 7th April 2019 to 10th April 2019 and 12th April 2019.