KEAM 2017

Kerala Engineering, Agriculture and Medical (KEAM) is a state level entrance examination for admission towards Engineering, Agriculture and Medical courses in Kerala. Candidates have to appear for this examination to get admission in various courses like Engineering [B.Tech], [B.Tech(Agricultural Engineering)], [B.Tech (Food Engineering and Technology)]. Courses under Kerala Agricultural university, B. Tech. (Dairy technology) and B.Tech(Food Technology) B.Tech. (Dairy Technology) and B.Tech. (Food Technology) courses under the Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, B.Tech. (Food Science and Technology) course under the Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies.

The examination will be conducted at all the district centres in Kerala and in New Delhi, Mumbai and Dubai (UAE).

Engineering Entrance Examination (Only for Engineering Course, not for Architecture )
24.04.2017 Monday 10.00 (IST) to 12.30 (IST) Paper-I Physics & Chemistry
25.04.2017 Tuesday 10.00 (IST) to 12.30 (IST) Paper-II Mathematics

Eligibility Criteria

Candidates must have passed the 12th examination with Physics, Chemistry, and Maths for all engineering course with minimum 50% marks in Mathematics and 50% overall aggregate.


Candidates applying must of the minimum age of 17 years or above as on or before 31 December 2017. There is no upper age limit for

Application Fee

General Candidates  – Rs. 800/-

SC candidates             – Rs. 400/-

ST candidates             – No application fee

Mode of payment

  1. Online Payment: Fee can be paid by using credit/debit cards/Internet banking.
  2. E-challan: The payment should be made in the selected branches of State Bank of Travancore (SBT) in India or all Head /Sub Post Offices in Kerala, in cash.

The issue of Admit Card: Admit cards will be issued on 10.04.2017, it can be downloaded from Candidates have to produce the printout of the admit card at the time of examination.

List Of Examination Centres For KEAM 2017

Sl. No KEAM Exam Centres KEAM Centre Codes
1 Alappuzha ALP
2 Ernakulam EKM
3 Kannur KNR
4 Kasaragod KSD
5 Kattappana KPN
6 Kollam KLM
7 Kottayam KTM
8 Kozhikode KKD
9 Malappuram MLP
10 Palakkad PKD
11 Pathanamthitta PTA
12 Thiruvananthapuram TVM
13 Thodupuzha TDP
14 Thrissur TCR
15 Wayanad WYD
16 Mumbai MUM
17 New Delhi DLH
18 Dubai DUB


Free Class