UGC NET exam schedule merged for December 2021 and June 2022

Aastha Gupta | Last Updated | July 06, 2022, 08:17 IST

The UGC NET 2022 exam schedule was released by the National Testing Agency on Monday, July 4, 2022. According to the schedule released, the exam, which was scheduled to be conducted on July 8, 2022, will not take place. The examinations will commence on July 9, 2022. Candidates must note that the board has merged the exam schedule for December 2021 with the one that was scheduled for June 2022. Interested candidates can check the official website to download the schedule.

The official notification, which has been released by the NTA, states that the board will be conducting the University Grants Commission-National Eligibility Test (UGC NET) for the December 2021 and June 2022 batches for Junior Research Fellowship on July 9, 11, 12, 2022, and Assistant Professor on August 12, 13, 14, 2022. Candidates need to wait till July 9, 11, & 12 (2022) for information on the admit card.

The Computer-Based Test seating allotment for the candidates who will be giving the exam on July 9, 2022, has been released on the official website. The schedule for the other remaining exams and subject names will be announced soon. Tentatively, the examination will be conducted between August 12 and 14, 2022.

According to the information released, exams for 25 subjects have been scheduled for 9 July, 2022, examinations for 5 subjects will be held on 11 July, 2022 and exams for 4 subjects will be conducted on 12 July, 2022.

UGC NET exam schedule: What is the download procedure?

  1. The schedule is available at
  2. On the homepage, click on the link that reads “Public Notice 04 July 2022 Date and Subject-wise Schedule for UGC-NET December 2021 and June 2022 (Merged Cycles) Phase 1.”
  3. On the redirected pdf, the UGC NET exam schedule will be displayed. A new PDF will open.
  4. Then download it or keep a printout of it for future reference.

As per the information shared on the official website of NTA, the exam will be held in two shifts: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM and 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM.