NIOS Secondary Course Syllabus for Accountancy

Accountancy is the language of business. NIOS secondary course syllabus for group B – Accountancy explains all the basic concepts and the objectives, advantages and conventions. The entire course has been divided into six units and seventeen chapters, with self-assessment provided at the end of each chapter. The total duration of the lesson plan is for 240 hours, which has been distributed according to the topics and subtopics.

NIOS Secondary Course Syllabus for Accountancy

Knowing the syllabus thoroughly will help students understand the essential chapters of the exam.

Check the links below for more information about each chapter in the NIOS secondary course syllabus for group B – Accountancy.

To view the chapter details, click on the relevant link:

Unit 1: Introduction and Basic Concepts

Chapter 1: Introduction to Accounting

Chapter 2: Accounting Concepts and Conventions

Chapter 3: Accounting Terms

Unit 2: Journal and Other Subsidiary Books

Chapter 4: Accounting Equation

Chapter 5: Double Entry System

Chapter 6: Journal

Chapter 7: Cash Book

Chapter 8: Bank Reconciliation Statement

Chapter 9: Purchase and Sales Book

Unit 3: Ledger & Trial Balance

Chapter 10: Ledger

Chapter 11: Trial Balance and Accounting Errors

Unit 4: Depreciation, Provision and Reserves

Chapter 12: Depreciation

Chapter 13: Provisions and Reserves

Unit 5: Preparation of Financial Statements

Chapter 14: Financial Statements (with adjustments)

Chapter 15: Financial Statements (without adjustments)

Unit 6: Computers in Accounting

Chapter 16: Computers in Accounting

Chapter 17: Introduction to Tally

We, at BYJU’S, provide the detailed curriculum for the NIOS secondary course and the mark-wise weightage for every chapter to have a good idea of the exam pattern.


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.