IGKO Class 8 Syllabus

The International General Knowledge Olympiad Class 8 exam covers various topics. The information is based on recent advancements and current events worldwide, and each topic involves multiple questions and answers, and explanations for the answers. IGKO encourages students to think about their surroundings.

Eighth-grade students should answer all general information questions, and it is the ideal opportunity for students to be prepared for any career path. The International General Knowledge Olympiad Class 8 exam questions are created by experts. The test can be used to measure where a student stands because it consolidates major concepts. General Awareness, Current Affairs, Life Skills, and the Achievers Section are all included in the IGKO Class 8 Syllabus. Students in Classes 1 to 4 and grades 5 to 10 have different IGKO Syllabuses for each section.

Class 1 to 10 IGKO Syllabus

The IGKO Syllabus is divided into four sections for each Class, from first to tenth.

1st section General Awareness Topics based on important events around the world.
2nd section Current Affairs Contains questions from recent events.
3rd section Life Skills Topics based on abilities for managing and living a better quality of life.
4th section Achievers Section Contains questions related to higher-order thinking skills.

IGKO Syllabus for Class 8

The IGKO Syllabus for Class 8 is listed below.

General Awareness Plants and Animals, Science and Technology, India and the World, Language and Literature, Sports, Entertainment, Earth and Its Environment, Universe, Social Studies, Our Body and Health, Quantitative Aptitude and Reasoning.
Life Skills Decision Making, Effective Communication, Interpersonal Skills, Critical Thinking, Empathy, Self-Awareness, Coping With Stress, Managing Emotions, Creative Thinking, and Problem-Solving.
Current Affairs Research & Development, News, Updates of new happenings from around the world. [The level of difficulty is higher than in grades 1-4]
Achievers Section Higher-Order Thinking Questions from the syllabus given above.

The Marking Scheme of IGKO Class 8

Class 1 to 4 has a different marking scheme from Classes 5 to 10. The marking structure of IGKO Class 8 is tabulated below.

  • Class: 8
  • Total number of questions: 50
  • Total marks: 60
  • Time: 1-hour
Section Number of Questions Marks/Questions Total Marks
General Awareness 30 1 30
Current Affairs 10 1 10
Life Skills 5 1 5
Achievers Section 5 3 15
Grand Total 50 60

Frequently Asked Questions on IGKO Syllabus Class 8

What can I do to prepare for the IGKO Class 8 exam?

Exam preparation for Class 8 IGKO can be accomplished by following a proper timetable and allocating time based on the weightage. Students should be familiar with all of the topics presented in the curriculum and analyze which ones require more preparation time. Students should read the newspaper on a regular basis to be up to date on current events and the latest news from all over the world.

What are the IGKO Olympiad’s main focus areas?

Plants and animals, India and the World, Science and Technology, Language and Literature, Sports, Life Skills, and Current Affairs are some of the important topics.
These subjects need to be prepared and reviewed regularly. If students need to be aware of current events, they should be kept up to date on the current news and events. To do so, they must be regular readers of magazines and newspapers, where they will stay up to date on all the latest news, sports, and global events.

Who can participate in the IGKO Olympiad?

Any student enrolled in an affiliated school in India that follows recognized boards such as CBSE and ICSE, ISC, and other state boards is eligible to take the IGKO Olympiad exams.
Schools must first register with the SOF foundation, which will then deliver the prospectus and the registration forms. The school’s coordinator teacher will assist in creating roll numbers following the foundation’s criteria.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *