What countries are not in CITES?

North Korea and South Sudan are the countries which are not part of the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species (CITES). As such no regulations apply with regards to trade in endangered species.

CITES is a multilateral treaty to protect endangered plants and animals. It was drafted as a result of a resolution adopted in 1963 at a meeting of members of the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN).

For more relevant articles refer to the links given below:


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *