What is meant by G7 countries?

The G7 countries means the Group of 7 countries that is an informal group of seven countries namely the United States, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan and the United Kingdom, the heads of which hold an annual summit with European Union and other invitees. Together the member countries represent 40% of global GDP and 10% of the world’s population.

Further details on Group of Seven (G7) is available on the given link.

Further Readings-

  1. India And G7 Summit RSTV
  2. Carbis Bay Declaration – G7 Summit 2021

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *