The actual strength of the Rajya Sabha in 2021 is 245 members. Of these, 225 members represent the states, 8 members represent union territories (3 from Delhi, 1 from Puducherry and 4 from Jammu & Kashmir) and 12 members are nominated by the President. 

Other Union territories are not represented in Rajya Sabha.

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *