What is the coldest climate zone?

Koeppen recognised five major climatic groups. They are A (Tropical), B ( Dry Climates ), C (Warm Temperate), D (Cold Snow Forest Climates), and E ( Cold Climates). D-group and E-group are the cold climate zones. The average temperature of the coldest month is minus 3° C or below for D-group and the average temperature for all months is below 10° C for E-group.

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *