What is the other name of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation?

The other name of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation is the Shanghai Pact. The SCO is the successor to the Shanghai Five, a mutual security agreement formed in 1996 between China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, and Tajikistan.

It is the largest regional organisation in the world as it covers 40% of the world population and 20% of the world GDP.

For more related articles, refer to the links given below:

Related Links

Economy This Week’

Weekly Current Affairs Quiz.

Gist of RSTV

UPSC Questions 

PIB Summary

Daily News Analysis

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *