What is the Paris rulebook?

The Paris rulebook is a legally binding international treaty on climate change. It was signed on 12 December 2015 by 196 parties at COP21 in Paris, coming into force on 4 November 2016.

The Paris rule book governs how the world community of 191 countries must pledge emissions reduction targets under the Paris Agreement and report on their progress. In signing the Paris rulebook, the 191 countries agreed that they would limit the rise in global temperatures to 1.5-2°C by 2030

For more relevant articles refer to the links given below:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.