What is G7 and why does it matter?

G7 is the ‘group of 7’ of the largest advanced economies in the world getting together to address international economic and monetary issues.

The G7 countries consist of the U.S., the U.K., France, Germany, Italy, Canada, and Japan.

With broadly similar views on trade, political pluralism, security and human rights, the countries of G7 can wield enormous collective influence.

Further details on Group of Seven (G7) are available on the given link.

Further Readings-

  1. India And G7 Summit RSTV
  2. Carbis Bay Declaration – G7 Summit 2021

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *