Win up to 100% scholarship on Aakash BYJU'S JEE/NEET courses with ABNAT Win up to 100% scholarship on Aakash BYJU'S JEE/NEET courses with ABNAT

NTSE Results

NTSE results are declared by both the State Government / Union Territories and the NCERT. Usually the Stage I Exam results are released by the respective states. Candidates can check their NTSE Stage I Exam results online from the official website of respective State Government. On the other hand, NTSE Stage II result will be announced by NCERT and candidates can view them on the official website.

Details Mentioned in NTSE Result

Students will find the following details on the NTSE results sheet or PDF.

  1. Roll number
  2. Name of the candidate
  3. Father’s name
  4. School name
  5. Rank
  6. MAT Score
  7. SAT Score
  8. Total Score

NTSE Result Dates 2022

Events – Stage 1 Important dates
NTSE 2022 Stage 1 Exam Date (Nagaland, Mizoram, Meghalaya and Andaman & Nicobar islands) February 2022
NTSE Stage I Exam 2022 Date (Remaining States and UTs except for above and below mentioned states) February 2022
NTSE 2022 (Stage 2) Exam Date June 2022
Declaration of NTSE Result 2021 stage 2 September 2022

NTSE Stage 1 Result 2021-2022

State SCERT releases the NTSE exam result 2021-22 on different dates in September. Students can check the NTSE result on result 2022. The NTSE 2021-2022 result for Stage 1 is displayed in the form of a merit list. Students will also find their SAT and MAT scores in the result file. The NTSE exam result 2021-2022 is also sent to the respective schools by the SCERTs. Along with the NTSE results 2022, the cut-off marks are also declared. 

Steps to Check NTSE Stage 1 Result

Students can follow the given steps to check or view their results.

Step 1: Visit the official website of the Education Department of States or SCERT.

Step 2: Click on the “NTSE” option on the website.

Step 3: Click on the link with the title  State Level NTSE Result (Stage 1).

Step 4: Once you click the link, a new page will open that will showcase the NTSE 2021-2022 result in the form of a merit list.

Step 5: Students can view the result and if their name is missing from the list then it is most likely that they did not qualify for Stage 2.

NTSE 2022 Qualifying Marks

In order to qualify for Stage II students have to attain the minimum qualifying marks in the first exam. The qualifying marks for NTSE 2022 is given below:

Category Minimum Qualifying Marks
SC / ST / PWD 32 % (Both in MAT and SAT)
General / OBC 40 % (Both in MAT and SAT)

State-wise Quota for NTSE Stage 1

State Quota
Uttar Pradesh 1408
Maharashtra 774
Bihar 691
West Bengal 569
Madhya Pradesh 530
Rajasthan 485
Tamil Nadu 466
Karnataka 371
Gujarat 360
Andhra Pradesh 263
Odisha 259
Kerala 220
Telangana 216
Assam 202
Chattisgarh 195
Haryana 186
Punjab 183
Delhi 153
Jharkhand 142
Uttarakhand 79
Jammu & Kashmir 64
Himachal Pradesh 51
Arunachal Pradesh 50
Goa 50
Manipur 50
Meghalaya 50
Mizoram 50
Nagaland 50
Sikkim 50
Tripura 50
Andaman & Nicobar Islands 20
Chandigarh 20
Dadra & Nagar Haveli 20
Daman & Diu 20
Lakshadweep 20
Puducherry 20
Total 8387

NTSE Stage 2 Result 2022

Students who successfully clear the NTSE Stage 1 will be allowed to appear for the stage 2 exam. NTSE 2022 Stage 2 exam will be held on June 10, 2022.  Therefore, the NTSE Stage 2 result will also be declared only after the exam is conducted.

Nonetheless, the result will be released on the official website of NCERT which is

Steps For Checking NTSE Stage 2 Result

Students can follow the given steps to check their results.

Step 1: Visit NCERT’s official website and search for the link with the final NTSE 2022 result (will be added soon).

Step 2: Click on the “NTSE Stage II Result” link.

Step-3- A login window should open where students need to enter their Stage II roll number, date-of-birth and captcha code.

Step 4: Click the “Submit” button and if all the details are valid the NTSE exam result 2022 will be displayed. Students will be able to view their scores in the section-wise format along with other details.

NTSE Previous Year’s Cut Off

In general, NTSE cutoff is the minimum marks or score that a candidate has to attain if he/she wants to be eligible to appear for the second stage. The NTSE cutoff will help students get an idea of whether they will be able to qualify for the next round or not. 

NTSE Stage 1 2019 Cut Off

States/UTs SC ST General OBC
Daman & Diu 96 94 129 93
Delhi 136 128 181 152
Gujarat 154 143 178 159
Haryana 128 161 149
Madhya Pradesh 149 132 173 164
Maharashtra 144.28 131.34 170.03 159.76
Manipur 101 109 114 91
Odisha 113 108 152 118
Rajasthan 151 156 178 161
Rajasthan 140 148 174 151
Telangana 150 156 169 157
Uttar Pradesh 142 69 170 152
West Bengal 126 98 152 113

NTSE Stage II Previous Year Cut-off

Candidates can go through the previous year cutoffs and get a clearer idea about the maximum and minimum marks required to qualify for the scholarship. New cutoff details will be updated soon.

Category Minimum MAT & SAT Cutoff Total Score of MAT & SAT out of 197
SC 122 149
SC-PH-1 71 113
SC- PH-2 87 87
ST 113 145
ST-PH-1 90 93
ST-PH-2 81 81
General 150 186
General- PH1 111 144
General – PH2 78 124
General- PH3 101 131

Frequently Asked Questions on NTSE Result


How many NTSE scholarships are given out each year?

NCERT will give out 2000 scholarships to Class 10 students who want to continue their education. In the NTSE exam result 2022, various reservation terms are taken into account. Based on these criteria, a total of 2000 candidates will be chosen for the NTSE scholarship.

How to check NTSE Stage I Result 2022?

Students can view the result 2022 online at the SCERT/exam conducting body’s official website.

Is there a reservation system in place at NCERT for physically handicapped students?

Yes, there is a 3% reservation for students who are physically challenged.

Is it possible for an Indian student to directly take the NTSE Stage 2 exam?

The candidate must be recommended by the State/UT where he or she is studying in order to take the NTSE stage 2 exam.

What are the locations where I can take the NTSE stage 1 exam?

Students must take the NTSE 2021-22 exam at their designated NTSE exam centre.


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.