NCERT Class 4 English Books

Learning English is one of the beautiful experiences in childhood. Students love to learn language subjects with the help of short stories and poems. The NCERT Class 4 English Book designed under the National Curriculum Framework 2004 covers all these aspects and represents the “Marigold” Class 4 English Textbook with interactive images and characters.

Access NCERT Books for Class 4 English PDF

We have provided the “Marigold” English Class 4 NCERT Books in pdf format for free downloading in the table below.

Moreover, students can also access the unit-wise pdf of English Class 4 textbook from the links provided below.

NCERT Class 4 English Book Marigold

Unit 1:

Wake Up!

Neha’s Alarm Clock

Unit 2:


The Little Fir Tree

Unit 3:


Nasruddin’s Aim

Unit 4:


Alice in Wonderland

Unit 5:

Don’t be Afraid of the Dark

Helen Keller

Unit 6:


The Scholar’s Mother Tongue

Unit 7:

A Watering Rhyme

The Giving Tree

The Donkey

Unit 8:


Going to Buy a Book

Unit 9:

The Naughty Boy


At BYJU’S, we also provide the answers to the textbooks. Students can go through NCERT Solutions of Class 1 to 12 by clicking here:.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Free Class