CBSE Syllabus for Class 1 English for Academic year 2019-2020

English is an important language for students to learn so that they can communicate with friends, teachers, etc. CBSE syllabus for Class 1 English for academic year 2019-2020 covers chapters which make learning simpler and easier. The Class 1 English syllabus is prepared by the CBSE Board which is a valuable resource for Class 1 students.

Download CBSE Class 1 English Syllabus for 2019-2020

CBSE Class 1 students can download the latest English syllabus for the academic year 2019-2020.

Marigold – 1

Unit 1: A Happy Child

Three Little Pigs

Unit 2: After a Bath

The Bubble, the Straw and the Shoe

Unit 3: One Little Kitten

Lalu and Peelu

Unit 4: Once I Saw a Little Bird

Mittu and the Yellow Mango

Unit 5: Merry-Go-Round


Unit 6: If I Were an Apple

Our Tree

Unit 7: A Kite


Unit 8: A Little Turtle

The Tiger and the Mosquito

Unit 9: Clouds

Anandi’s Rainbow

Unit 10: Flying Man

The Tailor and his Friend


Chapter 1: Clap, Clap, Clap

Chapter 2: One, Two

Chapter 3: The Little Bird

Chapter 4: Bubbles

Chapter 5: Chhotu

Chapter 6: Animals and Birds

Chapter 7: Fruits and Vegetables

Chapter 8: Who Am I?

Chapter 9: Hide and Seek

Students can download the complete syllabus for all the subjects from class 1 to 12 at CBSE Syllabus page. Learn Maths & Science in an interactive & fun-loving way with BYJU’S App/Tablet.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *