Revision Notes For CBSE Class 9 Math Chapter -8 Quadrilaterals

In geometry, a quadrilateral is defined as a polygon with four sides and four vertices. The word quadrilateral is derived from the two Latin words Quadri refers to a variant of four, and the word latus means the sides. The total sum of interior angles quadrilateral is equal to 360 degrees. Square, rhombus, rectangle, trapezium, and parallelograms are called a special type of quadrilaterals.

The formulas used for finding an area of any of the quadrilaterals is A = b * h

Properties of Quadrilateral

  • Every quadrilateral has 4 vertices and 4 sides enclosing 4 angles.
  • The sum of its interior angles is 360 degrees.
  • A quadrilateral which has all 4 equal sides and 4 angles as 90 degrees is a square.
  • A quadrilateral which has opposite sides equal and all 4 angles as 90 degrees is a rectangle.

Download Class 9 Maths Chapter 8 Notes 

For more information about the Quadrilaterals, click on the below-mentioned links.

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Free Class