How many Mountain Ranges are there in India?

Given below are the Seven major Mountain ranges in India – 

  1. The Himalayan Mountain Range
  2. Karakoram and Pir Panjal Range
  3. The Purvanchal Range or Eastern Mountain Range
  4. The Vindhya and Satpura Range
  5. The Aravali Range
  6. The Easterna Ghats
  7. The Western Ghat

Further Readings –

  1. Highest Peaks in the States of India
  2. Types of Mountain Formations

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *