How many parts of ocean relief are there?

The ocean floors can be divided into four major divisions: 

  • The Continental Shelf
  • The Continental Slope
  • The Deep Sea Plain
  • The Oceanic Deeps. 

Besides, these divisions there are also major and minor relief features in the ocean floors like ridges, hills, seamounts, guyots, trenches, canyons, etc.

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *