How many rivers are there in Punjab?

The Punjab in its entirety consists of five rivers:

  • Sutlej
  • Beas
  • Ravi
  • Chenab
  • Jhelum

In the Indian side of the Punjab the Sutlej, Ravi and Beas flows while the Chenab and the Jhelum flows on the Pakistani side. The name Punjab is made of two words Punj (Five) + Aab (Water) i.e. land of five rivers.

For more relevant articles refer to the links given below:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *