What are the 5 Free Trade Agreements?

Some of the 5 Free Trade Agreements are NAFTA (North American Free Trade Agreement), SAFTA (South Asia Free Trade Agreement), Indo-Sri Lanka Free Trade Agreement, US-Singapore Free Trade Agreement, US-Australia Free Trade Agreement. You can read about the WTO – World Trade Organization – History, Functions, Conferences, Dispute Settlement in the given link.

Further readings:

  1. India and the WTO – An Overview of Latest Developments
  2. India – US Trade Relations: RSTV – Big Picture Analysis for UPSC IAS exam

Related Links

Rajya Sabha TV (RSTV) – India ‘ s World: Maldives-China FTA: Implications

Asia-Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA) – History, Member, Milestones [UPSC Notes]

Broad-based Trade and Investment Agreement (BTIA): Notes for IAS Exams

North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) – Overview, Scope and Controversy

Eurasian Economic Union – Trade with East Asia, Free Trade Agreement

South Asian Free Trade Area (SAFTA) – Overview, Objectives, Benefits

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *