What are the four Labour codes in India?

In 2019, the Central Government introduced four bills on labour codes to consolidate 29 central laws. These are:

  1. The Code on Wages, 2019
  2. The Industrial Relations Code, 2020
  3. The Social Security Code, 2020
  4. The Occupational Safety, Health And Working Conditions Code, 2020

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *