What are the four main ideals enshrined in the Preamble?

The four main ideals enshrined in the Preamble are:

  • Justice: It comprises three elements, which is social, economic, and political justice.
  • Liberty:The basic rights are spelt out by the Preamble as freedom of thought, expression, belief, faith and worship.
  • Equality: It means no section of society has any special privileges and all the people have been given equal opportunities for everything without any discrimination.
  • Fraternity:A democratic system would function in a healthy manner only if there is a spirit of brotherhood, of oneness, among the people of the land. 

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.