What are the 6 air quality index categories?

The air quality index has the following categories:

  • Good
  • Satisfactory
  • Moderately polluted
  • Poor
  • Very Poor
  • Severe.

The measurement of air quality is based on eight pollutants, namely,

  • Particulate Matter (size less than 10 µm)
  • Particulate Matter (size less than 2.5 µm)
  • Nitrogen Dioxide (NO2)
  • Sulphur Dioxide (SO2)
  • Carbon Monoxide (CO)
  • Ozone (O3)
  • Ammonia (NH3)
  • Lead (Pb)

For more relevant articles refer to the links given below:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *