What are the three jewels of Jainism?

The three jewels of Jainism are as follows:

  1. Samyagdarshana (“right faith”): Belief in the seven aspects of Reality (Tattvas) as described by Jina or Arihanta is right faith.
  2. Samyagjnana (“right knowledge”): The right knowledge is one by which the person becomes free from attachment and his soul is purified.
  3. Samyakcharitra (“right conduct”): Withdrawal from immoral conduct and devoting oneself to moral conduct is the right faith.

One of the three cannot exist exclusive of the others, and all are required for spiritual liberation.

For further reading check the following articles:


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *