What is the 10th amendment of the Indian Constitution?

10th amendment of the Indian Constitution incorporated Dadra and Nagar Haveli as the seventh Union territory of India, by amending the First Schedule to the Constitution. It amended Art. 240(1) of the constitution and included union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli in order to enable the President to make regulations for the peace, progress and good government of the territory.

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *