What is the current five-year plan?

The system of 5 year plans by the Planning Commission in India was stopped in 2015 by the Government of India, led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The Planning Commission was replaced by NITI Aayog. The 12th five year plan from 2012-2017 was the last five year plan. You can read about the National Institution for Transforming India (NITI Aayog) – A Brief Overview in the given link.

Further readings:

  1. Planning Commission – Overview, Functions, Dissolution
  2. NITI Aayog “Strategy for New India @75

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *