Which states have inner line permit?

Inner Line Permit (ILP) is an official travel document issued by the Government of India to allow inward travel of an Indian citizen into a protected area for a limited period. It is obligatory for Indian citizens from outside those states to obtain a permit for entering into the protected state. With the passing of the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA) and the Centre’s determination to implement it, the demand for Inner Line Permit (ILP) gained momentum in the Northeast. There are four North-Eastern states that have ILP:

  1. Arunachal Pradesh
  2. Nagaland
  3. Mizoram
  4. Manipur

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *