Who are the 6 members of the Monetary Policy Committee?

Currently, the 6 members of the Monetary Policy committee are Shaktikanta Das (Governor of RBI), Dr. Michael Debabrata Patra (Deputy Governor), Dr Mridul K. Saggar, Prof. Jayanth R. Varma, Dr. Ashima Goyal, and Dr. Shashanka Bhide.You can read about The Reserve Bank of India: Functions and Composition in the given link.

Further readings:

  1. Non Performing Assets (NPA) – Facts for UPSC GS-III
  2. Topic-Wise GS 3 Questions for UPSC Mains

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *