How does GSLV Mk3 work?

GSLV Mk III has a total of three stages. The core stage of GSLV is named as L-110. The upper stage of GSLV is the cryogenic stage. Powerhouse of GSLV is the L-110 core stage. This stage has two Vikas engines which will generate a thrust of around 1600 kN for a time period of 200 seconds. You can read about the GSLV Mk III – A Comprehensive Overview of Heavy Lift Launch Vehicle in the given link.

Further readings:

  1. Chandrayaan 2 Mission
  2. Mars Orbiter Mission (MOM) – Objectives, Payloads

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *