What are the 4 types of banks?

The 4 different types of banks are Central Bank, Commercial Bank, Cooperative Banks, Regional Rural Banks.You can read about the Types of Banks in India – Category and Functions of Banks in India in the given link.

Apart from the above mentioned banks, the other different types of banks are payment banks, small finance banks, local area banks, and specialized banks.

Further readings:

  1. Granting License for Small Finance Banks by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
  2. RBI – Reserve Bank of India [UPSC Indian Economy Notes]

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *