What are the three components of parliament?

The three components of Parliament as envisaged in the Indian Constitution are as follows:

  1. President
  2. The Council of States (Rajya Sabha)
  3. The House of the People (Lok Sabha)

The President of India is not a member of either House of Parliament and does not sit in the Parliament to attend its meetings. But he is an integral part of the Parliament. 

Further Reading:

To read more about the Functions of Parliament in India, check the linked article. 

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *