There are eight union territories in India (as of 2021). The eight union territories and their respective capitals are tabled below:

Union Territories Their capital
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair
Chandigarh Chandigarh
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and

Daman & Diu

National Capital Territory of Delhi Delhi
Jammu & Kashmir Summer – Srinagar

Winter – Jammu

Ladakh Leh
Lakshadweep Kavaratti
Puducherry Puducherry

Further Reading:

To read more about the Union and Its Territory, check the linked article. 

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.