What are the union territories of India and their capitals?

There are eight union territories in India (as of 2021). The eight union territories and their respective capitals are tabled below:

Union Territories Their capital
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair
Chandigarh Chandigarh
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and

Daman & Diu

National Capital Territory of Delhi Delhi
Jammu & Kashmir Summer – Srinagar

Winter – Jammu

Ladakh Leh
Lakshadweep Kavaratti
Puducherry Puducherry

Further Reading:

To read more about the Union and Its Territory, check the linked article. 

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *