What free trade agreements does Australia have?

Australia has 15 Free Trade Agreements with 26 countries. Some of the Free Trade Agreements of Australia are Japan-Australia (JAEPA), China-Australia (ChAFTA), Korea-Australia (KAFTA), Australia-United States (AUSFTA) , Australia-New Zealand (ANZCERTA or CER), Singapore-Australia (SAFTA), Australia-Chile (ACl-FTA), etc. You can read about the WTO – World Trade Organization – History, Functions, Conferences, Dispute Settlement in the given link.

The India-Australia Free Trade Agreement is under negotiation. Apart from it some of the other FTA’s of Australia under negotiation are with the United Kingdom, Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), European Union.

Further readings:

  1. India and the WTO – An Overview of Latest Developments
  2. India – US Trade Relations: RSTV – Big Picture Analysis for UPSC IAS exam

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *