What is the composition of GST Council?

As per Article 279A of the amended Constitution, the GST Council which will be a joint forum of the Centre and the States shall consist of the following members: –

  • Union Finance Minister – Chairperson
  • The Union Minister of State, in-charge of Revenue of finance – Member
  • The Minister In-charge of finance or taxation or any other Minister nominated by each State Government – Members

Further Reading:

Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published. Required fields are marked *